Fuel Hike: There Is No Going Back In Sept 28th Mega Protest In Delta—Civil Coalition Group

Coastal News

ASABA_______Civil Society coalition in Delta state has insisted that there is no going back on the Sept 28th Mega protest in Delta over the astronomical increaments of Fuel pump price,electricity tariff and Water Resources Bill.

The CSOs added it would shutdown commercial activities in Warri and its environs as it restated unalloyed committed to go on with the proposed September 28th mega protest against the increaments of fuel pump price and electricity tariff should the Federal government refused to yield to its demand.

This was contained in a joint resolution signed by the civil soceity coalition which a copy of it was sent to the Congress.news.com on Tuesday.

The right groups further added “the protest would not only be massive but would shut down Warri as a means of passing our message to the Government of Nigeria. As Nigerians, we would not fold our hands and allow Government to go on with these anti people policies. We would go ahead with the protest and we assure the Government that it would be massive as it would shut down any location that we decide to use.”

They posited “the protest would be peaceful as we are law abiding People but it would shake the Government to its very foundation. All our legal machineries has been put in place to ensure it send across loud and clear message to the authorities in power”

The statement was jointly signed by all members of the coalition.

Attached signatories:

“1. Omes Ogedegbe, DG conference for the actualization of human right, CAHR.

2. Comrade Joe Isreal


3. Hon.Comrade Ozobo Austin president, Ijaw People’s Development Initiative, IPDI.

4. Comrade Efemena Omukoro ,Youth president Uhrobo Progress Union, Union

5. Comrade Ibebe Rufus Akpobome

Director General

Youth Emancipation Movement of Africa (YEM AFRICA)

6. Amb. Ugagaoghene Oghenenyore

Director General

Revive Africa Initiative

7. Comrade Emmanuel Aregbor

8. Comrade Dennis Agori

Africa Global Youths Foundation (AGYF)

9. Comrade Emmanuel Agbobi


10. Comrade Monday Enudi, Delta state Director of conference for the actualization of human right.

11. Comrade Kagbala Ezekiel, Focalpoint reports

12. Comrade God’stime O.J

13. Comrade Adjarho Jonathan U

14. Comrade Moses Ukere Eminado

15. Comrade Emonena Jeremiah

16. Comrade Steven Luke

17. Comrade Atiku Sunday

18. Comrade On Mnative I.

19. Comrade Lucky Emabeyere

20. Comrade Arigbe Isreal

21. Comrade Nikoro Amary

22. Comrade Igho Ogedegbe

23. Comrade Gilor Kelly


Delta Youths Assembly

24. Comrade Akpomiemie Oderhohwo”

About Coastal Times

COASTAL TIMES ( THE CREEK WAY ) Coastal Times is an Online News platform that brings you all Breaking News, Analysis, Exclusive Interviews and Stories, from the Coastal Region of Niger Delta. With Coastal Times, you do not need to worry on how to search or source for the latest News. As we will be bringing direct to you, every News as it breaks. Our reportage is most professional, simple and well detailed, to enhance easy comprehension. We report News ranging from LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL. In order to keep you informed at all times. At Coastal Times, we are also into Events promotion, Business promotion, Brands promotion and other related services, at an affordable rate. So do well to contact Coastal Times, for your Breaking News, Analysis, Exclusive Interviews, Events, Business and Brands promotion. It is our topmost priority at Coastal Times, to keep you informed. As well as satisfying your demands. To get all our Breaking News, Analysis, Exclusive Interviews and Stories at your fingertip, follow us on our social media handles. FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/Coastal-Times-News-109483043893758 TWITTER https://twitter.com/TimesCoastal?s=08 & INSTAGRAM https://www.instagram.com/coastaltimesnews?r=nametag For Promotion of your Event, Business and Brand, contact us at, 08145845113 08103147502 08139808901 07047331011 You can as well send us an email via: coastaltimesnews1989@gmail.com To check out our website, Visit WWW.COASTALTIMESNG.COM. Thanks and God bless you. Signed: Comrade Freeborn Abraye CEO COASTAL TIMES, For The Management. © Coastal Times.

View all posts by Coastal Times →

Leave a Reply